To honour our football heroes of yesterday, today and tomorrow

Bob Ackles Lifetime Achievement Winners

Year Recipient
2015 Joe Gluska
2014 Jerry Mulliss
2013 Dr. Bill MacGregor
2012 Jack Armour
2011 George Oswald
2010 Cal Murphy
2009 Bob Ackles
2008 Frank Smith
2007 Ron White
2006 Lorne Cullen
2005 Lorne Davies
2004 Larry Reda

2005 Lorne Davies

Lorne Davies Photo
Lorne Davies receives award from Bob Ackles 2005.

Lorne was the Director of Athletics and Recreation at SFU from
1965-1995, building an athletic program considered to be one of the best in the country. Lorne’s coaching career took him to Western Washington University, University of Oregon, UBC and the BC Lions.
He was the Executive Director of the Terry Fox Humanitarian Award Program. Lorne won the Premier’s Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sport in BC in 1994, and in 1995 he was inducted into Western Washington University’s Sports Hall of Fame. In 2000, Lorne received the Province’s highest award for outstanding achievement,
the Order of British Columbia.

Bookmark and Share