To honour our football heroes of yesterday, today and tomorrow

Bob Ackles Lifetime Achievement Winners

Year Recipient
2015 Joe Gluska
2014 Jerry Mulliss
2013 Dr. Bill MacGregor
2012 Jack Armour
2011 George Oswald
2010 Cal Murphy
2009 Bob Ackles
2008 Frank Smith
2007 Ron White
2006 Lorne Cullen
2005 Lorne Davies
2004 Larry Reda

2004 Larry Reda

(The Award was named Builder of the Year in 2004) Larry_Reda_Photo
Larry Reda receives award from Bob Ackles 2004.

Larry has been involved with football in British Columbia for over 50 years. He began his devotion to the game as a high school player in 1947. Larry's dedication to the sport of football is exemplified by the numerous roles he has served from player to coach to administrator. Larry has owned and operated the Western Canadian All Star Football Camp at SFU for 18 years, and acts as Chairman and Trustee for the Jim Young Scholarship Program through the BC Lions. Today, Larry serves as the Chairman of the BC High School Football Championships held at BC Place Stadium, and continues to volunteer his time towards the development amateur football programs in BC.

Bookmark and Share